34 C
Thursday, August 5, 2021

Trinamool’s Mukul Roy Takes Cost As Chief Of Prime Bengal Meeting Panel

- Advertisement -

Mukul Roy on Friday took cost because the Public Accounts Committee.


Legislator Mukul Roy, who has converted to the ruling Trinamool Congress after successful the West Bengal election on a BJP ticket, on Friday took cost because the Public Accounts Committee (PAC) chairman of the state meeting.

Mr Roy, formally a BJP MLA, was appointed the  Public Accounts Committee chairman on July 9. Objecting to the appointment, eight BJP legislators on Tuesday resigned as heads of assorted meeting panels.

The BJP has mentioned that as per norms, an opposition MLA is appointed because the  Public Accounts Committee chairman and the Trinamool has misused that rule.

The meeting Speaker’s workplace introduced new names of chairmen of the eight committees on Friday. All of them are Trinamool MLAs.

Mr Roy, the MLA of Krishnagar Uttar seat, was on the workplace for over half an hour after taking on his new accountability.

- Advertisement -

Requested to touch upon experiences that BJP is planning to maneuver court docket searching for his disqualification as an MLA, he informed reporters: “Anyone can go anywhere he wants.”

Speaker Biman Bandyopadhyay earlier mentioned that there was no impropriety within the appointment of Mr Roy because the Public Accounts Committee chairman.

He had additionally mentioned as per norms, the chairmanship of eight standing panels went to opposition BJP MLAs but when they resigned, the posts will routinely go to the subsequent seniormost members of the Home.

Accordingly, Trinamool legislators Madan Mitra, Sudipto Roy, Tapan Dasgupta, Rukbanur Rahman, Ashok Chattopadhyay and Abdul Khaled Mollah and two others have been appointed as chairmen of
numerous committees on Friday.

They took the place of BJP’s Manoj Tigga, Mihir Goswami, Bisnuprasad Sharma, Nikhilranjan Dey, Dipak Barman and Krishna Kalyani and two others.

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Partha Chatterjee mentioned that the eight new committee chairmen will take cost on July 26.

Source link

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles